Skip to content

Thrice as nice

19 April 2008

Seriously.

I love Dresden.

Went back to Germany on Friday to get my visa. I was 15 minutes late to the embassy as I took the later train so I wouldn’t have to wake up at 5.15am on a Friday. The Czech woman wasn’t happy when I buzzed in to the Embassy and begged her to give me my passport because, poor poor me, I traveled all the way from Prague to pick it up, and I was only 15 minutes late, and couldn’t she please please please help me…please?!

She stomped over to the window and begrudgingly took my passport and returned it to me 15 minutes later with my visa. A visa that is valid only until September. A visa that took longer to process than it is actually valid for. Thank you Schengen.

I then spent the rest of the day touring around Dresden. I love it. I really do.

~~~

The Art Passage is in the hipster part of Dresden. Full of old record shops, cute boutiques, galleries of all sorts restaurants, and bars.

~~~

The inside of the Church of Our Lady (outside pictured above).

~~~

Interior of…a church…I can’t find the name. But, I liked it better than the other.

~~~

Troubled Waters fountain near Albertplatz.

~~~

And, some randoms: The crossing signal (much cooler than the flashing hand back home). The most animated mannequin I have ever seen. And, some construction workers breaking every OSHA rule.

~~~

Hard not to love it, right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 19 April 2008 7:57 pm

    I love that pic of the blue building the best!

Leave a Reply

