Skip to content

Still waiting…

5 September 2008

South Korea must have gold coming out of their faucets and Wons growing on trees as it is the most tedious process to get a visa into that place…and all I am going to do is teach.

So, I am still waiting.  Was hoping to be there by now, but now hope to be there by the end of this month. We can take over/unders if you haven’t signed up for any football pools and still want to bet on something.  I myself will take after October of 2058 since that seems to be the track I am on for getting into SK.

While I have had to send numerous documents, get record checks with apostille stamps, answer self-medical checks, and fill out applications and contracts in triplicate, I must say that the delay has been good to me.  I have been able to spend much loved time here in Colorado with the fam and friends.  Being here makes me realize that no matter where I go on this lovely planet, here is where I will always end up!

Wish me luck as I still have about 18 more steps in the visa process and if one more thing goes wrong, I may just chuck the whole idea and find my way down to Argentina and see what I can do there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 7 September 2008 5:53 am

    Good Luck to you!

Leave a Reply

