Skip to content

Whew! I made it!

30 September 2008
tags:

Here I am.  Day 2 in South Korea and already miles ahead of where I was during Day 2 in Prague.

I have a job.  I have a visa.  I have a flat.  I have a phone.  I have half a clue.

However…

I don’t have any knowledge of Korean language.  I don’t have any idea how I will manage to try to eat all these foods I see.  I don’t have any friends (outside my roommate, and that is kind of obligatory that she be my friend considering we are the only native speaking Americans in this town).

But, I am not worried.  Instead, I am totally excited to see what this country of over 40million is all about.  Guess I will start now!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    30 September 2008 10:34 am

    We must be two ships passing in the night… I am headed to FoCo next week for a visit and then out to Snowmass for my mom’s 50th bday party. I was hoping I’d get to see you… I guess our reunion will have to wait yet another year! I miss you much… and am so inspired by your spirit. xoxo, nicolee

Leave a Reply

