Skip to content

Cute little devils

31 October 2008

I am being held hostage this week.  My 3rd and 4th grade students are out camping for the week and I am stuck at school all day with no students to teach.

Getting these students organized to leave for their trip was like herding cats…
The buses, however, rolled in one after another backing up perfectly into their spots as if it was an orchestrated dance.  Drivers at attention in front of their vehicles with the class name and number scrolling across the top of the front window.

Instead of sitting in my office all day, I decided to join Anna in her classes.  I did absolutely nothing to help her teach, but instead sat with the kids so I could play.  As it is Halloween week, she planned lessons around the event.

Making masks with the kiddos.
Students, this is a CLOWN.  A what? A CLOWN.  Goooooood.

s
They were all much more creative than I.

j
Much cuter too!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 3 November 2008 12:35 pm

    I’m kind of happy to hear this. I thought I was the only one not allowed to go home when my school was empty. Everyone else seems to be able to go home, while I have to twiddle my thumbs for a week.

    Misery loves company.

Leave a Reply

