Skip to content

My toofs

11 November 2008
tags:

Ouch.  Umpf.  Cracked toof.  Can’t chew on right side of mouth. Paaaain.

On search for dentist, found three different dental offices in the row of buildings surrounding my flat.  Can’t tell one from another and went into one that had the brightest smile on the front.

Pointed to tooth and opened wide for receptionist who gently guided me to a seat in back where assistants were quick to check out my tooth and ask me questions in broken English.  After poking and prodding (OUCH!) and x-raying, dentist comes in and speaks in lovely English but says ugly things like: rotten, need to drill, 4 times, gold cap, 350,000 Won.

Umpf.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. megin permalink
    12 November 2008 9:18 am

    awesome the koreans think you’re fat and you need a grill…..oh ya..

  2. Nicole permalink
    13 November 2008 8:20 am

    I cracked my toof last year…. teeth suck. Im so moving on to dentures asap.

    Hope you are doing well… love reading this blog!
    xoxo,
    nicolee

  3. 13 November 2008 11:16 pm

    Hiya Love!

    Yes, I know…. It’s been for-EVAH. My bad. BUT the good news is I finally logged into WP and just spent the last 30 minutes getting caught up on your new adventures in Korea. (I have to admit I was sad when your posts stopped when you returned home….) However, things sounds delightful in Asia. Sorry about the tooth thingy. No fun when you are out of your element – but I’m sure they’ll rig you up well.

    I’m hoping to get back on the scene and update my blog….It’s been a long long time – much to tell but I think I’ll attempt a picture summary like you did. =)

    Glad you’re well and getting acclimated. XO

    Dishee

Leave a Reply

