Skip to content

Lunar New Year

28 January 2009

Quiet on my end as Monday of this week was Lunar New Year. As a national stipulation I had Monday and Tuesday free. As a ‘gift’ from my boss, I get all week free.

I did look into going to Boracay in the Philippines or Phuket in Thailand or Singapore in Singapore. Instead, I opted for Bucheon in SoKo.

I know. Exciting.

BUT!! Girls- Mom, Nicole, Meg, KIKI and Kayla! You will love this. I did a Mr. Fish pedicure today!! My friend Sue and I went for lunch and then got a coupon for Mr. Fish Cafe so we went in for a free Americano and some flesh eating fish foot softening.

I am not sure which is more un-attractive…my feet or the fish sucking on all the dead skin.

Yes, my free week off isn’t on a wonderful Asian Pacific island, but I am still finding ways to amuse myself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The Ambitious Mrs permalink
    29 January 2009 12:30 am

    OMG! Doesn’t it tickle!

  2. Erin permalink
    29 January 2009 1:24 am

    Holy crap! That is so crazy! What did it feel like? What kind of fish are they? Did your feet feel softer after? CRAZY!

  3. Megan permalink
    30 January 2009 3:10 am

    I am oddly grossed out and intrigued all at the same time!

Leave a Reply

