Skip to content

Konglish

14 April 2009
tags:

I am not one to take pictures of mistranslations I see here in Seoul for several reasons.  Learning other languages is hard.  Mistakes are made by everyone so there is no need to point and laugh (well, yes there is a need to do that, but it would likely come back at me some day when I am spitting my Spanish/Korean/Czech skills at someone).

Also, there are just too many.  Mistranslations or spellings are ubiquitous.  But, a friend found this store and I just had to share.

On the same note, I was eating lunch at a nice family restaurant with my colleague and her family (kids included) this weekend when I heard JT’s “Dick in a Box” come on.  No one batted an eye.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

