Skip to content

Korean dogs

14 May 2009

Walking around town here in Bucheon you don’t see many dogs -people are usually eating them not walking them…

(^^*) <— Smiley=Jokey

But, I really don’t see many and the ones I do see are usually of the smaller breed.  And, most times, with hair of some florescent color of an unnatural pigment.

I first thought this was a cruel punishment to the dog, and to be honest, I am not sure that my feelings have changed.  But with so many dogs walking around with bright pink, blue, green hair in pony tails, perms, and other interesting arrangements I figured this must be common practice.  Then I came across EatYourKimchi folks’ blog.

You must see what they did to their dog.  It is too funny:

One Comment leave one →
  1. 18 May 2009 4:03 am

    oh my, that is a seriously weird dog haircut! I guess it’s slightly more humane than eating the dog for dinner though…

Leave a Reply

