Skip to content

A (barely) beating heart

18 December 2009

Makes my heart happy

~Jon Stewart at my lunch break.

~Kids who jump up and down and wave at me as I walk into the lunch room everyday.

~찜질방 on cold, cold Korean days.

~Korean friends who appreciate Justin Timberlake and his SNL skits.

~2nd grade English speaking competitions about geese and exploding books.

~Shabu shabu.

~Cotton headed ninny muggins.

~Fashion glasses that make me look smart.

~Making badass music mixes.

~My last day of work in 2009.

~Four days till the beauty of Nam.

~Yoga class.  All of them.  And, tea time afterwards.

~Beautiful family and friends here in Korea and back home!

Makes my heart 2 sizes too small

~Frozen toes all.day.long.

~Transient lifestyle that takes my friends away from me.

~The mixing of meats at every meal an addition to seafood entirely still intact thrown into my soups.

~My neighbor who smokes in the hallway creating a smell that drifts in my room to wake me up in the morning.

~Grumpy old Koreans who tell us to shut up.

~The cold.  Did I mention it is cold here?

~Friends who don’t keep in touch.

~ Seeing my family only once a year. Must change in 2010.

One Comment leave one →
  1. The Ambitious Mrs permalink
    18 December 2009 11:29 pm

    Merry Christmas Lori! I read a lot but never comment. I hope you have a great vacation, I’ve heard great things about ‘nam!

Leave a Reply

