Skip to content

A secret

5 February 2010
tags:

I have not missed ski season this year.

No, not missed it as in I’ve been skiing just about every weekend and taken advantage of the winter season, but not missed it in that I haven’t been once and I have no desire to go.  At all.

Don’t tell Justy.

I think maybe it has to do with the ridiculously cold temps here lately.

Maybe because I don’t want to fight with a billion people to get on one of 4 lifts up the hill and fight them the entire way down.

I think it’s quite possibly due to the stellar ending my ski season had last year resulting in Anna breaking a dude’s nose and soon after fleeing the country.

Whatever it is, this will be the first season in as long as I can remember that I haven’t been skiing.

And, I am almost 100% ok with that.  Almost.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

