Skip to content

Koreasoning

14 July 2010

I could tell you a billion things about my school this week that are completely asinine/ridiculous/ass backwards.   But, this little gem was waiting for me at my desk this morning and I choose to tell you only about this.

Our summer camp consists of teaching practical English through the use of dialogues at various places…hotels, airports, hospitals.

I wrote all these dialogues, Kelly translated, the prin edited.  She wrote back with all of these notes on an 8 sentence dialogue.

Before the patient was suffering from a stomachache.

Now, she wants the patient to suffer from ‘airconditioningitis.’

Otherwise known as ‘cold because of the coldness of aircondition.’

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 July 2010 5:14 pm

    Brilliant, you should look at getting it published in a medical journal. A classic Korean condition is death by fan, it’s like witches and water, mention that to your Korean counterpart.
    I love the title by the way, good job.
    Check out my blog: http://jdbrownlie.wordpress.com/

    • 14 July 2010 9:55 pm

      Yes, I am well aware of fan death and instantly thought of that when this came around today. Oh, Korea…

  2. 16 July 2010 12:04 am

    classic. i really have no more words.

Leave a Reply

