Skip to content

Typhoonmania

2 September 2010

So rainy season in Korea was less than wet this year, and suddenly we are now in ‘typhoon season.’

I have never heard so much noise about a typhoon before.  Everyone in school, on the news, and on the streets were talking about how crazy this typhoon was supposed to get and I woke up this morning to a light drizzle and a slight breeze.

School was delayed two hours.

I giggled.

Typhoon schmyphoon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 September 2010 2:08 pm

    Wow, really that’s all you got in your area. It was a little bit rougher in my area. The winds were really strong, rattling & pushing air through my windows in the early morning hours and blowing up some of the makeshift metal roof top panels to an outdoor shop on my way to school. The wind was strong enough to force me forward in my walk to school a couple of times. By 9:30 it had calmed down considerably for what it was early morning hours, though.

    • 3 September 2010 6:53 pm

      It was painless for me. But a friend had a crane fall from her roof and slammed against the side of her apt, and a colleague had her front windows blown in. But other than broken trees on my way to work…it was pretty mellow. I know that isn’t the case for everyone. Glad you are ok!

Leave a Reply

