Skip to content

Monday News Brief

6 December 2010

A.  Weekend was glorious.  Another yoga workshop, this time with Ana Forrest.  Interesting.  PAINFUL.

A2.  Tonya and I giggled our way through the ‘interesting’ parts and made post-Korea plans over a 2 hour vegan buffet lunch.

B.  Sunday I felt muscles crying out in pain from the poses Ana put us in the day before.  Well worth it, but O.U.C.H.

1. Mondays=5th grade classes.  I hate 5th grade classes.

2. Mondays= Eva.  I love Eva.

C. Teaching myself to play Knockin on Heavens Door on the guitar.

C2.  I suuuuck at the guitar.

3.  Getting new co-worker.

3B.  Good part is he has to take over 5th grade.

3B2.  Other good part.  He is a he!  Switching it up from the white girls from America with names that start with the letter ‘L.’  He’s a Kiwi.  His name starts with ‘A.’

3C.  Bad part is I lose my overtime pay.

D.  Starting to consolidate my two Macs into one.  Don’t know what the hell I am doing.  Plus, don’t know how I am going to live on just one computer.  Poor, poor me.

4. Was given free B-Tox cream at local make-up counter.  It’s their wrinkle cream.  She gave me LOTS of samples.  I think she was hinting at something.

5. It’s ZOMBIE time.  The Walking Dead, time for you to give me crazy zombie dreams.

PS!  Colorado bound in 15,960 minutes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

