Skip to content

On a lighter note

27 January 2011

Still struggling with that damned guitar.  I keep waiting for the Eric Clapton in me to come out, but it hasn’t happened yet.  Not sure I am trying hard enough as my lovely guitar teacher, Michelle, told me as she giggled at me when I tried to play her “You Are My Sunshine.”

Next, Cannon D:

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hana permalink
    30 January 2011 3:22 pm

    Hi Lori,
    My name is Hana and hoping not to sound stalkerish or anything I came across your blog by searching for Bucheon Joongang Elementary on Google. I am assuming that you work there as a native English teacher (I have read pretty much all your posts in regards to the school, so much for not being a stalker). The reason I am leaving this comment which is slowly turning into something more, is that I was hired a month ago to start work there in time for the March semester! It would be so great if I could email you and get some more information about the school and curriculum etc and I really really want to know about the apartment the school gets for you (is it really that small?) If it wouldn’t be too much of a bother do you think we could email? Thanks in advance!! =] -Hx.

Leave a Reply

