Skip to content

Year o’ the Rabbit

8 February 2011

Lunar New Year came through town last week giving me a two day work week and a five day weekend.

I did nothing notable.

Except, I ate this AMAZING hummus and veggie sandwich.  AND, on a different day, an amazing tostada.  I also found and started cooking with ghee.  Fingers crossed for lowered cholesterol … or something like that.

I crushed two amazing books.   Water for Elephants, an glorious fictional tale of life and love and murder in the circus circa the 20’s.  Apparently it’s turning into a movie so read it first!

I also read Three Cups of Tea, which had my eyes welling up with tears and waves of emotion coming over me at every page.  It’s an amazingly inspirational story of how one man had an idea to build schools in Pakistan to educate the children, especially girls, so as to promote peace in the future.

When I wasn’t stuffing my face with food (and booze) or trying to calm a hangover myself with one of these amazing books, I did the same stuff I’ve been doing around Seoul for the past two years.  Thus, I mentally geared up to get out of here come September.

A hearty cheers and goodbye to Korean winters! I am anxious for this Rabbit Year to get its hop on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy permalink
    9 February 2011 2:05 am

    I’ve read both books as well. (And loved them.) Have you read The Help yet? BTW, I love following your posts!

    • 9 February 2011 9:24 am

      The Help is on order as Megan Jones suggested it to me when I was home. Send me more likes. I am in a HUGE reading frenzy right now!

Leave a Reply

