Skip to content

Fishing for compliments

16 April 2011

How I made myself feel better after a week of dealing with asshole jerky kids:

Some of the monkeys realized they broke me this week and thus brought me peace offerings of candy, chocolates, and coffee.  During my last class of the day, I opened a container of chocolates prompting some kids to come up and beg for some.

I told them they must say the magic word to get some.

“Pleeeease, Teacher?” asks Student 1.

“Um, ok” and I hand him some chocolate.

“Teacher!  PLEASE!” says student 2.

“Nope.  Magic word changed.  You have to think of something new.”

“I LOVE you!” student 2 tries.

“Ok.” and I hand him some chocolate.

“I love you, too, Lori!” says Student 3.

“Nope.  Changed again.  Try something else.”

“Oh, Lori, you are sooooooo beautiful!”

“Ah, here you go!”

“Teacher!  You are the best teacher!” Student 4.

“Lori, you are soooo smart!” Student 1 again.

“Lori, you are sooo kind.”  Student 5.

“Teacher, you are my favorite!”  Student 1 again.

“Teacher, you are like Angelina Jolie.”  Student 2 again.

“Teacher, I think you could beat up Superman.” Student 3.

I kept this up for the rest of class.   It was glorious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

